Well gift and trade is what the name says- gift and trade.
Waaaay back in 2009 Chobots had what you called gift and trade. You could gift other chobots things and trade with them. Lucliy I have been around long enough to have experienced this. My first account I ever made was starface :)
Here is a picture of her
I do not really use this account though... I forgot the password to my email therefore I could not activate her and had to make another one (starface2)
While I was using this chobot (when gift and trade was around)
I saw this girl and she was standing in the middle of cafe street yelling "Someone gift me a dress"
I was new to chobots and I thought... ok...
So then she told me to start yelling it also...
Once again I am like.. ok..
So I did (at the time I did not know the rules and I did not know I was spamming :( sorry you guys)
But eventfully I was gifted a dress.
But the point is...
I think gift and trade was taken away because of this.. more spamming and rule breaking, wanting gifts lead to more hacking accounts, and just a bunch of craziness. So to be honest, I do not want gift and trade back. I want what is best for the Chobot community and I do not think gift and trade will better it.
So this is my opinion.
Thanks for reading :)
Showing posts with label Gift and Trade. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Gift and Trade. Show all posts
Tuesday, January 19, 2010
What is gift and trade?
Posted by mrs.sweets at 3:12 PM 2 comments
Labels: Gift and Trade
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)